Legislative Information

To keep our parents, students, staff, and patrons informed of issues regarding school finance, we have created this Legislative Information page.  It is important that we, as a community, continue to educate ourselves about the issues involved in funding education locally and statewide to ensure the best futures for our students.

Wyandotte County Legislators:

Click on the legislator’s name to open his/her webpage at www.kslegislature.org.

Dist. Title Name Address Phone (913)
4 Senator David Haley 936 Cleveland Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66101
5 Senator Jeff Pittman 1108 S. Broadway St.
Leavenworth, KS 66048
6 Senator Pat Pettey 5316 Lakewood St.
Kansas City, KS 66106
10 Senator Mike Thompson 4923 Constance St.
Shawnee, KS 66216
31 Repre. Louis Ruiz 2914 W. 46th Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66103
32 Repre. Pamala Curtis 322 N. 16th St.
Kansas City, KS 66103
33 Repre. Tom Burroughs 3131 S. 73rd Ter.
Kansas City, KS 66106
34 Repre. Valdenia Winn PO Box 12327
Kansas City, KS 66112
35 Repre. Broderick Henderson 2710 North 8th St.
Kansas City, KS 66101
36 Repre. Kathy Wolfe Moore 3209 North 131st St.
Kansas City, KS 66109
37 Repre. Aaron Coleman 1316 S. 52nd St.
Kansas City, KS 66106

A complete list of legislators for the state of Kansas is available at www.kslegislature.org.