Diploma+ College and Career Readiness Information

College and Career Readiness – ACT, Advanced Placement (AP), International Baccalaureate (IB)

ACT has canceled all state contract spring testing. This cancellation means no make-up dates are available in April. KSDE is currently working with ACT to allow make-up tests next fall for all juniors who were not able to take the test on February 25th. WorkKeys make-up test information is not yet available. At this time, ACT is still planning to offer national testing in June and July. KSDE does not reimburse schools for students taking the test on national testing dates.

Students taking Advanced Placement (AP) courses have been given the option to take the AP end-of-course exam at home. Contact your school’s AP Coordinator for more details. (School contact information, Appendix A.)

Seniors who are in the International Baccalaureate (IB) Program will be awarded graduation through the current assessment grades accumulated thus far this year. The end-of-course IB exams will not be held nor calculated into the final decision for IB graduation. Contact your school’s IB Coordinator for more details. (School contact information, Appendix A.)

All students and families can reach out to their campus-based Diploma + staff at any time for support and information regarding college admissions, scholarships, and assistance completing the FAFSA.

 

Lead College and Career Coordinators College Advisors
EDWARD.FRANCO@kckps.org
(FL Schlagle HS)ELIZABETH.BURNS@kckps.org
(Sumner Academy)
LILA.STONE@kckps.org
(JC Harmon HS)

Kristin.Dunlap@kckps.org
(Washington HS)

Kelley.James@kckps.org
(Wyandotte HS)

Erin.Davis@kckps.org
(FL Schlagle HS)Jasmine.Antunez@kckps.org
(JC Harmon HS)Megan.Stone@kckps.org
(Sumner Academy)

Chris.Hullaby@kckps.org
(Washington HS)

Breanna.Brandenburgh@kckps.org
(Wyandotte HS)

Jonathan.ruizcervantes@m.kckps.org
(Wyandotte HS)