ESOL / Migrant Staff

Central Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Kristen Scott Director of ESOL / Migrant Programs kristen.scott@kckps.org 913-627-4381
Chavonne Lloyd ESOL Data Technician chavonne.lloyd@kckps.org 913-627-4384
Connie Thao

  • Language(s) Spoken – Hmong
ESOL Data Specialist connie.thao@kckps.org 913-627-4387
Dasiel Perez Suarez

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Migrant Data Specialist Dasiel.Suarez@kckps.org?? 913-627-2484

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Elementary

Name Office Email Buildings Supported
Devon Tschumakow Douglass Elementary Devon.Tschumakow@kckps.org Caruthers, Douglass, Emerson, Eugene Ware, Frances Willard, Lindbergh, New Stanley, Silver City, Earl Watson, Morse
Anne Sewell Douglass Elementary anne.sewell@kckps.org Banneker, Claude Huyck, John F. Kennedy, John Fiske, Mark Twain, McKinley, New Chelsea, Quindaro, Stony Point South, Welborn, West Park
Jacqueline Rodriguez Douglass Elementary Jacqueline.Rodriguez@kckps.org Frank Rushton, Grant, Hazel Grove, Lowell Brune, M.E. Pearson, Noble Prentis, Stony Point North, T.A. Edison, Whittier

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Secondary

Name Office Location Email Buildings Supported
Emily Brown Northwest Middle School emily.brown@kckps.org Arrowhead, Carl B. Bruce, Central, Eisenhower, Gloria Willis
Brittany McWilliams F. L. Schlagle High School brittany.mcwilliams@kckps.org Schlagle, Sumner, Wyandotte
Lisa Quirke Washington High School lisa.quirke@kckps.org Argentine, Harmon, Rosedale, Washington

ESOL Family Advocates and Bilingual Community Outreach Workers

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Maria Arreola

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
John Fiske Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters maria.arreola@kckps.org 913-304-4652
Brian Teachout

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Carl B. Bruce Middle School Washington / Wyandotte Clusters brian.teachout@kckps.org 913-304-4447
Eh Wah

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
McKinley Elementary School All Clusters eh.wah@kckps.org 913-304-4368

Claudia Giner

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Eugene Ware Elementary School All Clusters claudia.giner@kckps.org 913-335-4538
Saw Kaw

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
Frances Willard Elementary School All Clusters saw.kaw@kckps.org 913-335-4539

Justin Mugisha

  • Language(s) Spoken – Swahili, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, French
John F. Kennedy Elementary School All Clusters justin.mugisha@kckps.org 913-335-4540

High School Migrant Tutor

Name Schools Served Email
Jamimah Shonekan

  • Language(s) Spoken – Hausa; Pidgin English
All High Schools jamimah.shonekan@kckps.org

Migrant Family Advocates

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Brianda Labotos – Early Childhood

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
ME Pearson Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters brianda.labotos@kckps.org 913-558-3733
Yuri Alonso-Lopez-Elementary

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
ME Pearson Elementary School Washington/ Wyandotte Clusters yurielvys.alonso-lopez@kckps.org 913-225-4632
Miguel Torres – Elementary

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
Bertram Caruthers Elementary Harmon / Schlagle Clusters miguel.torres@kckps.org 913-963-9155
Ivette Martinez – Middle School

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
Central Middle School Middle School ivette.martinez@kckps.org 913-209-8788
Leslie Rangel -Middle School

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
Gloria Willis Middle School Middle Schools Leslie.Rangel@kckps.org 913-205-2342
Naomi Tolentino – High School

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
Washington/Wyandotte High School All High Schools 11-12th Grade naomi.tolentino@kckps.org 913-558-2588

Jose (Ricardo) Flores-Hernandez -High School

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
Washington/Wyandotte High School All High Schools 9-10th Grade Jose.Flores-Hernandez@kckps.org 913-205-2342

 

The department provides instructional support to schools by providing ESOL Teachers and/or Bilingual Aides throughout the district. Buildings may also identify additional needs and provide additional support members. Each building may be contacted individually to identify the specific support staff at the building.

ESOL Teachers – The ESOL teacher is the primary contact for the department, providing day-to-day services and advocacy for our diverse student population.

Bilingual Aides – Provide individualized and small group support in the classroom, to reinforce and or support skills being taught by the classroom teacher.