ESOL / Migrant Staff

Central Office Staff

 

Name Position Email Phone
Jacqueline Rodriguez Director of ESOL / Migrant Programs jacqueline.rodriguez@kckps.org 913-627-4381
Connie Thao

  • Language(s) Spoken – Hmong
ESOL Data Specialist connie.thao@kckps.org 913-627-4387
Dasiel Perez Suarez

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
ESOL Data Specialist Dasiel.Suarez@kckps.org 913-627-4384
Kourtney Rogers Department Secretary kourtney.rogers@kckps.org 913-627-5626
Ira Wright Migrant Data Specialist ira.wright@kckps.org 913-627-2484

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Elementary

Name Office Email Buildings Supported
Devon Tschumakow Douglass Elementary Devon.Tschumakow@kckps.org Banneker, Caruthers, Frances Willard, Frank Rushton, Grant, M. E. Pearson, Quindaro, Earl Watson, KCKECC, Morse, North Central Office ECC
Cory Coe Douglass Elementary cory.coe@kckps.org Claude Huyck, Eugene Ware, John F. Kennedy, Lindbergh, Lowell Brune, Mark Twain, McKinley, New Chelsea, Stony Point North, TA Edison, Welborn
Ramona Stowe Douglass Elementary ramona.stowe@kckps.org Douglass, Emerson, Hazel Grove, John Fiske, New Stanley, Noble Prentis, Silver City, Stony Point South, West Park, Whittier

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Secondary

Name Office Location Email Buildings Supported
Emily Brown Gloria Willis Middle School emily.brown@kckps.org Carl B. Bruce, Central, Gloria Willis
Brittany McWilliams F. L. Schlagle High School brittany.mcwilliams@kckps.org Harmon, Schlagle, Sumner
Lisa Quirke Washington High School lisa.quirke@kckps.org Washington, Wyandotte
Abigail (Abby) Spencer Gloria Willis Middle School abigail.spencer@kckps.org Argentine, Arrowhead, Eisenhower, Rosedale

ESOL Family Advocates and Bilingual Community Outreach Workers

 

 

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Maria Arreola

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
John Fiske Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters maria.arreola@kckps.org 913-304-4652
Brian Teachout

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Carl B. Bruce Middle School Washington / Wyandotte Clusters brian.teachout@kckps.org 913-304-4447
Eh Wah

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
McKinley Elementary School All Clusters eh.wah@kckps.org 913-304-4368

Claudia Giner

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Silver City Elementary School Harmon Cluster claudia.giner@kckps.org 913-335-4538
Richardo (Ric) Arriaga

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Noble Prentis Elementary School Washington cluster ricardo.arriaga@kckps.org 913-449-0277
Nestor Rodriguez

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Grant Elementary School Schlagle cluster nestor.rodriguez@kckps.org 913-219-5751
Mitima Burhungane

  • Language(s) Spoken – Swahili, French
Claude Huyck Elementary School Harmon and Schlagle clusters mitima.burhungane@kckps.org 913-998-8358
Maria Olmo-Rodriguez

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Banneker Elementary School Wyandotte clusters maria.olmo@kckps.org 913-593-1731
Saw Kaw

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
F. L. Schlagle High School All Clusters saw.kaw@kckps.org 913-335-4539
Justin Mugisha

  • Language(s) Spoken – Swahili, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, French
Washington High School Washington and Wyandotte clusters justin.mugisha@kckps.org 913-335-4540
Kumar Monger

  • Language(s) Spoken – Nepali
J. C. Harmon High School Harmon and Schlagle clusters kumar.monger@kckps.org 913-226-6153

High School Migrant Tutor

Name Schools Served Email
All High Schools

Migrant Family Advocates

 

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Brianda Labotos – Early Childhood

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
ME Pearson Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters brianda.labotos@kckps.org 913-558-3733
Yuri Alonso-Lopez-Elementary

  • Language(s) Spoken- Spanish
ME Pearson Elementary School Washington/ Wyandotte Clusters yurielvys.alonso-lopez@kckps.org 913-225-4632
Vanessa Mora Emerson Elementary School All Elementary vanessa.mora@kckps.org 913-558-3596

The department provides instructional support to schools by providing ESOL Teachers and/or Bilingual Aides throughout the district. Buildings may also identify additional needs and provide additional support members. Each building may be contacted individually to identify the specific support staff at the building.

ESOL Teachers – The ESOL teacher is the primary contact for the department, providing day-to-day services and advocacy for our diverse student population.

Bilingual Aides – Provide individualized and small group support in the classroom, to reinforce and or support skills being taught by the classroom teacher.