ESOL / Migrant Staff

Central Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Kristen Scott Director of ESOL / Migrant Programs kristen.scott@kckps.org 913-627-4381
Chavonne Lloyd ESOL Data Technician chavonne.lloyd@kckps.org 913-627-4384
Connie Thao

  • Language(s) Spoken – Hmong
ESOL Data Specialist connie.thao@kckps.org 913-627-4387
Suraj Keshary

  • Language(s) Spoken – Nepali
Migrant Data Specialist suraj.keshary@kckps.org 913-627-2484
or 913-225-4474

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Elementary

Name Office Email Buildings Supported
Amy Culey Eisenhower Middle School amy.culey@kckps.org Bethel, Claude Huyck, Frances Willard, Hazel Grove, JFK, SP North, SP South, White Church, William Allen White
Anne Sewell Welborn Elementary anne.sewell@kckps.org Eugene Ware, Grant, Lindbergh, ME Pearson, Mark Twain, McKinley, New Chelsea, New Stanley, Parker, Welborn
TBD Bertram Caruthers Elementary TBD Buildings Currently Supported by Amy Culey (see contact info above): Banneker, Noble Prentis, Quindaro, Silver City, TA Edison, Whittier

Buildings Currently Supported by Anne Sewell (see contact info above): Caruthers, Douglass, Emerson, Frank Rushton, John Fiske

ESOL Instructional Coaches – Secondary

Name Office Location Email Buildings Supported
Emily Brown Northwest Middle School emily.brown@kckps.org Arrowhead, Central, Northwest, West
Amy Culey Eisenhower Middle School amy.culey@kckps.org Eisenhower, Rosedale
Brittany McWilliams F. L. Schlagle High School brittany.mcwilliams@kckps.org Schlagle, Sumner, Wyandotte
Lisa Quirke J. C. Harmon High School lisa.quirke@kckps.org Argentine, Coronado, Harmon, Washington

ESOL Family Advocates and Bilingual Community Outreach Workers

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Maria Arreola

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
John Fiske Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters maria.arreola@kckps.org 913-304-4652
Brian Teachout

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Northwest Middle School Washington / Wyandotte Clusters brian.teachout@kckps.org 913-304-4447
Eh Wah

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
Washington High School All Clusters eh.wah@kckps.org 913-304-4368

Claudia Giner

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Eugene Ware Elementary School All Clusters claudia.giner@kckps.org 913-335-4538
Saw Kaw

  • Language(s) Spoken – Burmese / Karen
Frances Willard Elementary School All Clusters saw.kaw@kckps.org 913-335-4539

Justin Mugisha

  • Language(s) Spoken – Swahili, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, French
Arrowhead Middle School All Clusters justin.mugisha@kckps.org 913-335-4540

High School Migrant Tutor

Name Schools Served Email
Jamimah Shonekan

  • Language(s) Spoken – Hausa; Pidgin English
All high schools jamimah.shonekan@kckps.org

Migrant Family Advocates

Name Office Location Schools Served Email Phone
Brianda Labotos – Early Childhood

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
ME Pearson Elementary School Harmon / Schlagle Clusters brianda.labotos@kckps.org 913-558-3733
Yuri Alonso-Lopez – Early Childhood ME Pearson Elementary School Washington / Wyandotte Clusters yurielvys.alonso-lopez@kckps.org 913-225-4632
Vanessa Mora – Elementary Emerson Elementary School Washington / Wyandotte Clusters vanessa.mora@kckps.org 913-558-3596 or 913-709-3536
Miguel Torres – Elementary Bertram Caruthers Elementary Harmon / Schlagle Clusters miguel.torres@kckps.org 913-963-9155

Ivette Martinez – Middle School

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
Central Middle School Middle School and Sumner Academy ivette.martinez@kckps.org 913-209-8788
Davion Carter – Elementary and Middle School Eisenhower Middle School Elementary and Middle Schools davion.carter@kckps.org 913-802-1543

Naomi Tolentino – High School

  • Language(s) Spoken – Spanish
J. C. Harmon High School Harmon, Washington, Bishop Ward naomi.tolentino@kckps.org 913-558-2588

Hunter Warner – High School

Wyandotte High School Schlagle, Wyandotte, Wyandotte Alternative hunter.warner@kckps.org 913-205-2342

The department provides instructional support to schools by providing ESOL Teachers and/or Bilingual Aides throughout the district. Buildings may also identify additional needs and provide additional support members. Each building may be contacted individually to identify the specific support staff at the building.

ESOL Teachers – The ESOL teacher is the primary contact for the department, providing day-to-day services and advocacy for our diverse student population.

Bilingual Aides – Provide individualized and small group support in the classroom, to reinforce and or support skills being taught by the classroom teacher.